The Executive Board is made up of the Directors of Education from each of the six Local Authorities within the consortium, and external members.

The Board meets monthly to:

  • Monitor progress against the Business Plan
  • Hold Delivery Board to account against the Business Plan
  • Financial planning and accountability


  • Gareth Morgans

    Chief Education Officer - Sir Gar / Carmarthenshire
  • Steven Richards Downes

    Acting Director for Children and Schools - Sir Benfro / Pembrokeshire
  • Meinir Ebbsworth

    Chief Education Officer - Ceredigion
  • Lynette Lovell

    Chief Education Officer - Powys
  • Nick Williams

    Chief Education Officer - Abertawe / Swansea
  • Jonathan Haswell

    Chief Finance Officer and Section 151 Officer for ERW
  • Yan James

    Interim Managing Director - ERW
  • Mark Campion

    Estyn Representative
  • Alex Ingram and Mel Godfrey

    Welsh Gov. Representative
  • Karen Lawrence

    Headteacher - Llanfaes Primary School
  • Ray McGovern

    Headteacher - Greenhill